Premier League

Martin Odegaard was named the best player in the Premier League for 2023 at the London Football Awards

The Premier League Player of the Year award was given out Monday night at the London Football Awards 2023. Martin Odegaard was given this award.

The award went to the leader of Arsenal, who beat out players like Tottenham’s Harry Kane, Brentford’s Ivan Toney, and Fulham’s Aleksandar Mitrovic.

Another player from “Gunners,” Bukayo Saka, was also in the running for the award.

On Monday, Saka won the award for Young Player of the Year. Right now, Saka is 21 years old.

This season, Odegaard has played in 26 of Arsenal’s 27 Premier League games.

Saka has started each and every one of them.

Saka has added nine assists to his 10 goals, and Odegaard has scored 10 goals and added six assists in 26 games.

Mikel Arteta won Manager of the Year because he led Arsenal to the title in a surprising way and was named the best manager in the league.

Aaron Ramsdale, a goalie for the Gunners, was named the EPL’s goalie of the year. He made 27 starts in the league and had a record of 12 shutouts.

Read More

Sam Kerr is the FA Women’s Super League Player of the Year, and her partner Lauren James is the Women’s Young Player of the Year. Both of these women play soccer for the Chelsea women’s team.

In September 2022, Spurs forward Son Heung-min won Goal of the Season for the first of three goals he scored in his team’s 6-3 win over Leicester.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button