Premier League

Dermot Gallagher has explained why Casemeiro got a red card

Former Premier League referee Dermot Gallagher says that Manchester United player Casemiro’s tackle on Southampton player Carlos Alcaraz should have led to a red card.

Casemeiro got a red card at the start of the first half of their league game against Southampton at Old Trafford.

This is the ex-Real Madrid star’s second red card of the season. He will now miss a total of four games.

Gallagher said on Sky Sports, “I think he charges in, skims the top of the ball and hits the opponent hard with his spikes across the leg.” I think that he deserves to get a red card.

“For a short time, he had no power over his body. The work wasn’t very good, and neither were the results.

Gallagher said, “I don’t think he won the ball because he hit the top of the ball and hit his opponent in the leg.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button